Quick check in

There aren’t a ton of interesting things going on around here. Our weatherman has been preaching Armageddon for about a week now. We got a skiff last night that you can sweep away with a broom. They’re still warning of the same thing to come.

The local news stories are all about how to handle yourself around snowplows, and what it takes to close a school. All for a tiny skiff.

They say we’re still going to get it, but I’ll believe it when I see it.

I did some writing today, but that seems like all I ever talk about around here. It was productive and I like what I produced.

The kraut is still bubbling and smells like kraut, but it isn’t ready yet. The house is colder in winter and I’ve always made this in the summer until this round. I’m sure I’ll be having a kielbasa or something soon with it, but not this weekend.

Old What’s Her Face has the television on and is exploring Diners, Drive-Inns, and Dives. They keep playing some pharmaceutical advertisement. I have no idea what they’re selling, but they always say, “A tiny little prick.” Who edits these things, anyway?

Things are stepping up for the trial of the Moscow Murderer, and the judge is going to be Judge Judge. I find this humorous and hope he looks like Leslie Nielsen.

That’s about it around here. Had some medical appointments last week. Results are all decent, and we’ll keep monitoring.

Wrote and scheduled my next Story Empire post. It’s more of a fun one, so don’t expect to learn a lot. However, fun is always appropriate.

Other than that, I play my phone game once in a while. We’re between paydays, so I limit myself to daily chores. If there’s something fun going on next weekend I might dump $20.

Later tonight we’ll probably watch Monarch. See if Godzilla wants to stomp something flat.

That’s it around here. Kind of mundane, routine stuff. Hope all of you are having a great weekend.

24 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

24 responses to “Quick check in

  1. Funny. I was going to show my son the first Naked Gun movie tomorrow.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Sounds like a nice weekend so far. We are expecting freezing rain so our news casts are pretty much like yours

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Sounds like a pretty good weekend. The weather forecasters have us under a winter storm warning. Chances of freezing rain, sleet, an/or snow. Ugh! It’s 19 this morning and that’s about 30 degrees too cold for me! At least it’s not supposed to last like what we had in February 2021.

    As for Story Empire, fun is good. I’m all for it! 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Sounds cozy, productive and fun!

    Liked by 2 people

  5. We were supposed to get 8-12″ of snow with a coating of ice, Craig. What we actually got after all the hype is 1/2″ of ice. No snow. Looking forward to your fun SE post. Enjoy the downtime while everything thaws.

    Liked by 2 people

  6. We got plenty of rain, hardly any snow, but boy, is it cold! Hope you get to hibernate like we’re doing until things warm up a little. I’m spending extra time at the keyboard.

    Liked by 2 people

  7. After the holidays, I welcome mundane and routine. It was fun, but I was chomping at the bit to get back to work. Thanks for the update! Stay warm!

    Liked by 2 people

  8. I think the entire country must be under dire warnings of weather right now. We’ve had two days of high winds, but thankfully no power loss, and the worst is out of here. Lots of bitter cold coming, but no wind or snow.

    It never hurts to share writing related news on an author’s blog. 🙂

    I did house stuff all week, but today I did nothing but veg–mostly reading and some study stuff I wanted to do. I managed to write one book review for The Well Read Fish, but otherwise it’s been a lazy day which was long over due.

    Happy Sunday!

    Liked by 2 people

  9. It’s snow and single digits here today. Same for tomorrow. I doubt I’ll leave the house until Wednesday. I’ve been editing and writing/rewriting like a madwoman to finish Book 5 (it’s due to be turned in March 1st) and give Staci time for edits. Ack!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Ohhhh, your dry wit makes me laugh, Craig. Our weather has been a nightmare lately. First a foot of snow, then winds and squalls with zero visibility. The perfect time to hide in my writer’s cave and ignore the world.

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Hi Craig, a great ‘day in the life of’ post. I love that kind of post. I’m so glad you SE post will be fun. Fun is great.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment