My office window plus Christmas

We spent Christmas morning at my son’s house. We like to watch the grandkids open their presents. Turns out my grandson and his friends take their Nerf guns to the park and play “war.” According to his mother, they really get into it. This is what his parents got him for Christmas.

Turns out they make ghillie suits in kids’ sizes. He even got a strap he can wrap around his Nerf rifle so it blends in too. I told him if we added a few electric lights, and some ornaments, he’d completely disappear against that background. I think he won at Christmas this year, and he was sure excited.

Meanwhile back at the ranch… or my office, this is going on.

Okay, if you have to explain photos, they suck. This little bugger was fast. That bump on top of the log is a mink. He’d poke his head up, I’d get a blurry click, then he’d dive underwater. I cropped a different image, but that only makes it blurry. Here it is anyway.

He was on his way into the water for this one. If he hangs around, I may get another chance at him. Between the two pictures you can tell he’s beside a broken branch. He’s looking up in the first one, and aimed at the water in the second one. For now, you’ll just have to take my word for it. Ha ha.

 

23 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

23 responses to “My office window plus Christmas

  1. At least you’ve tried. Those guys are hard to catch in a photo.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Sounds like you had a really nice Christmas. It’s so cool you got to see a mink!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Noticing that the bump is different in each picture is proof enough for me. For a moment, I thought the first picture was a Wookie.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. That’s really neat. I don’t see that kind of thing from my office in the city. I see birds, squirrels, cats, the occasional butterfly or other interesting bug… Was it you that had a beaver over there at one point?

    Liked by 1 person

  5. He’s trying to be evasive like bigfoot.

    Like

  6. Sounds like you had a lovely Christmas.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. I had no idea they made those suits in kids’ sizes. I’d say he definitely won Christmas. (Had to laugh because I was just thinking he could be a Christmas tree when you went on to say something similar.) Looks like you all had a great holiday.

    I’ve never seen a mink in person. Well, someone had a pet one, once. But I meant in nature. So cool that you managed a photo at all.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. It looks like Sasquatch cosplay.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. That picture of the suit reminded me of big foot. And when I saw that I immediately thought of my brother, he swears he has seen big foot.

    Looks like you had a fun Christmas day.

    Like

  10. That ghillie suit is something – had no idea you could buy one. Especially for kids. Sounds like you had a wonderful time, Craig.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment