One of those weeks

I started my week fairly productively. On Wednesday, I had to attend an all day presentation, and felt like crap. I skipped breakfast, and only had a handful of nuts mid-day and managed to get through it.

That night is when the chills and aches started. They were joined by a headache. I spent the next few days as close to the toilet as possible to put it delicately.

Today came with some improvement, but the bathroom is still my best friend.

I gave writing a try this morning, but didn’t accomplish much. They can’t all be great days, I suppose.

I’m kind of regretting passing up the annual flu shot. There is no respiratory component to this, and I have no proof it is the flu, but it seems pretty familiar.

I enjoy the dive into my own worlds, but it wasn’t very productive. I might give it a shot tomorrow, depending on what else the day brings me.

If you’re writing, I wish you all the productivity I can send. I didn’t use mine and you’re welcome to it.

39 Comments

Filed under Writing

39 responses to “One of those weeks

  1. I hope you feel better soon. I have been in your shoes over the last few months and I know what it is like. Hang in there.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. The like is for good luck. Hope you feel better soon.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Hope you feel better, Craig. Hugs.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Handle it the best you can.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I sure hope you fee better and you have a good Sunday

    Liked by 1 person

  6. When you’re sick, you’re sick. Sleep is a great remedy. Hope you’re feeling better. Take it easy!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Ugh! I hope it isn’t flu. So sorry you got hit with whatever ailment crept your way. I hope it’s over with soon.
    Feel better!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. There are so many unnamed viruses making the rounds right now, Craig. And who knows if the flu shot would have helped at all or not. I’m kinda done with all their so-called vaccines for the time being. Hope you feel better soon!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. I had a day like that last week. First time I’ve called off work in ages. I did a bit of writing to take my mind off it, but mostly took naps. Hope you’ll be better soon.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. That sounded like not fun 😦 … glad you’re on the mend now though.

    Liked by 1 person

  11. I hate working when I don’t feel well. I hope you’re well on the way to recovery.

    Liked by 1 person

  12. I hope you’re feeling better now, Craig. I’ve been under the weather, too. It’s no fun.

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Two friends of mine went through the same thing last week. Hope you’re feeling better, Craig.

    Liked by 1 person

  14. D.L. Finn, Author

    I hope you are feeling better, Craig! Sure a lot going around. I had to watch a sick grandkid last week with the hope I don’t end up with it later. I didn’t do the flu shot either.

    Liked by 1 person

  15. Sorry to hear that you were down with the flu, Craig. Hope you’re feeling better and can find some energy for writing. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  16. Hope you feel better soon. I caught some kind of stomach bug in Florida that downed me for a week. Couldn’t go anywhere. Had to stay close to the bathroom. But it really messed up my system, and I’m still having problems. It didn’t help that I’m trying to entertain and live on Imodium. Things are finally settling down, so I hope I can get back to normal sometime soon.

    Liked by 1 person

  17. Sounds like a rough go, my friend, but I’m glad you’re doing better. It’s terrible to be so sick, ugh.

    Liked by 1 person

  18. HI Craig, I hope you are better by now. I know that I have a dead end writing weekend ahead. Oh well!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment