A New Year’s Whisky

This one is Scotch, so I dropped the “e” as is traditional. I’ve neglected this spot during my vacation, but a lot of people were offline during this stretch.

I’ve been writing, and it’s gone really well. Once I got done with my Nevada trip, we spent a day recovering. After that, my time was my own. We actually went to a movie in a theater. Something we hadn’t done since before Covid.

I never bothered to count, but probably should have. My productivity is spread across manuscripts, but is somewhere near 40,000 words. I did a lot of reading back, so the editing won’t be completely awful.

It’s five-thirty here, we just finished supper. Honestly, I wrote all day and it flowed really well. Old What’s Her Face has had the Las Vegas marathon on all weekend. It is a great show, but I have kind of seen them all. Although, Vanessa Marcil has a certain ability to make me look up from time to time.

My brain told me to stop, but I may open my MS back up after this drink.

I’ve had a great time. I could easily do this full time if the income were there. We all know it isn’t, but a man can dream.

However, the real world calls, and I’ll be back in harness come Tuesday.

I’m sure tonight will be filled with fireworks and upset dogs. We’ll probably be up late whether we like it or not. When you think of it like that, I will probably finish my drink and dive back in.

I hope you all had a great 2023. I hope you have an even better 2024. I’ll work up my 2024 business plan and share it here after all the resolution posts clear out of WordPress.

Happy New Year.

32 Comments

Filed under Writing

32 responses to “A New Year’s Whisky

  1. Happy New Year, Craig! ✨

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Happy New Year! 🥳🎇🥂🎉

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Amazing word count, Craig. Congratulations and Happy New Year.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Happy New Year. Hope you get a lot of words down in 2024.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Got some new directions I’m taking things this year as well. More on that later. Take care and God bless. Happy New Year.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Holy Crap! 40,000 words in such a short time??? Wow! Sounds like you had a great vacation. Hope 2024 is a winner for you.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Happy New Year! … may your words flow as smooth as that whisky-without-an-‘e’. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Happy New Year, Craig! Wouldn’t that be fantastic if we could do this full time – and get paid enough?

    Liked by 1 person

  9. 40K words? That’s amazing. What a great break you had! Wishing you a great new year, Craig, with thousands and thousands of words. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Happiest New Year, Craig. Wishing you all the best life has to offer.

    Liked by 1 person

  11. A 2024 business plan–doesn’t that sound interesting!

    Liked by 1 person

  12. You had a scotch and I had a bourbon (bulleit) on new years eve. Anyway, I wish you a great 2024.

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Whiskey is good.
    I like Jameson.
    Had a shot for New Years also.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment