My castaway journal #1

Woke up yesterday and spent some time on social media.

Filled up my truck and headed for Nevada around 9:00. We had some snow and I wanted to give the high desert time to melt.

Roads clear. Snow blindness was more the order of the day.

I’m in Nevada at my parents’ house. They have WiFi, but cannot find the password. My iPad is a useless brick now.

Limited to my phone on the cell network. I can no longer pigtail my iPad in. ATT wants me to upgrade. This is a new situation.

Watching a stock market ticker tape on television. I have no idea why. Mom rescued me and found the Olympics. Olympics seem to be agreeable to the natives.

Missing all your blogs. Too hard to read and interact on my phone.

I must go. The natives are calling me.

23 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

23 responses to “My castaway journal #1

  1. This made me smile because I’ll be having a similar trip later this year. (Only QVC instead of the stock ticker.) Enjoy your family and the birthday. (Sending b-day wishes!) Have a nice trip!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Good luck. Just remember that the volleyball isn’t really talking to you.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Oh, you brilliantly captured so many kernels of life in this short post, my friend. I send my warmest wishes to you in the Twilight Zone….

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Too funny! Thanks for the giggles, Craig. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Nice to take a cyber-getaway occasionally – enjoy the winter sports! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  6. This sounded like a hostage plea to me. I don’t know what I would do without my personal hotspot on my AT&T phone. It saved me during the Hurricane when all internet was down except for me.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Take care out their. I assume the natives are friendly! Sending hugs💜💜

    Liked by 1 person

  8. wow – this is so great capture by you – you have great points and elements,,,way to go!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Olympics are a good diversion and sometimes we need to unplug. Enjoy your time away and have fun with your parents. We’ll still be here when you’re back up to full wi-fi speed!

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Pingback: Writing Links 2/26/18 – Where Genres Collide

Leave a comment