The Soul Whisperer’s Decision

BLURB:

Sarah Jameson, a nurse at County Central Hospital, survives an accident that kills her two young children. While comatose, she travels into the heavenly realm where she visits with her precious little ones. She is given a choice – return to her husband, Jack, or remain with her children in their celestial home.

Jack was not in the fated automobile. Though he heard the crash and ran to help, there was nothing he could do. He suffers the loss of his children, fears the potential demise of his wife, and wonders about his own sanity. His struggle with PTSD from his military years has returned and at times, he cannot distinguish between the present and the past.

An accident tragically changed the lives of this young family, but out of sorrow emerges unexpected blessings.

BACKSTORY:

I have a special interest in the Near-Death Experience phenomenon. Since the 1980s, I’ve read original research of accounts, and I’ve also read numerous books by survivors. Though I’ve not experienced an NDE, I’ve had several inexplicable experiences of a loving presence at times of great duress.

For ten years, 2002 – 2012, I was an administrator at a college near Camp Pendleton in California. I worked directly with the Marine veterans and, to a lesser degree, veterans from the other branches of the military. I quickly discovered that almost all the Marines suffered PTSD and/or physical injuries from their service in Iraq or Afghanistan. I became their advocate and tried to provide a ‘safe’ place for the veterans to meet, hang out, and process. To this day, my experience with the veterans remains the highlight of my thirty years in Higher Education.

When I wrote The Soul Whisperer’s Decision, I sought to illuminate the struggles of those who have experienced extreme violence. And, as well, I tried to show the healing power of love. None of us can erase our past or another’s, but by our choices, we can carve a hopeful future for ourselves and others.

PURCHASE LINKS

Amazon: https://bit.ly/488Ziay

Barnes & Noble: https://bit.ly/48aWmdu

BLOG: www.gwenplano.com ( https://bit.ly/48AKRvE )

 

28 Comments

Filed under Writing

28 responses to “The Soul Whisperer’s Decision

  1. Pingback: The Soul Whisperer’s Decision | Legends of Windemere

  2. Gwen M. Plano

    Thank you, Craig, for featuring my new release. To include me in your busy working day is extra special. I’m honored. 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Wishing Gwen all the best. I loved this story. Thanks for sharing, Craig.

    Liked by 3 people

  4. Hi Craig, its lovely to see Gwen featured here with her new book.

    Liked by 2 people

  5. Congratulations to Gwen on her latest. Thanks, Craig.

    Liked by 2 people

  6. Hi, Craig! Great post. Congratulations to Gwen! 🤍😽

    Liked by 2 people

  7. Wishing Gwen the best of luck with her book. Thanks for helping her spread the word, Craig.

    Liked by 3 people

  8. A great post Craig and Gwen, wishing you all the best , 💗💗🙏💜

    Liked by 2 people

  9. It’s great to see Gwen’s book getting so much attention int he blogosphere. She wrote such a compelling tale. Congratulations to Gwen and thanks for sharing, Craig!

    Liked by 3 people

  10. D.L. Finn, Author

    Wonderful to see Gwen and her beautiful story making the rounds. Thanks for hosting, Craig!

    Liked by 3 people

  11. I love seeing Gwen making the blogging rounds with her new story. Thank you for sharing today, Craig. It’s a compelling story that I can recommend! Congratulations to Gwen!

    Liked by 2 people

  12. I hope all goes well with you 💜💜

    Liked by 3 people

  13. It is the third or fourth time I see this new book presented or reviewed. Everyone seems to be very excited about it. Thank you for a great presentation.

    Liked by 1 person

  14. Best wishes with the new release, Gwen!

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment