Not actually a guru

It’s my turn in the rotation over at Story Empire today. What part of the process is your favorite? Do you make enough time for that?

Story Empire

Hi, gang, Craig here again this time and I have a little confession to make. I’m not actually a writing guru or mentor. We post a lot of tips and tricks here on Story Empire, and I’ve contributed my share of them. Mine are from the perspective of someone who has walked that mile myself. When I learn something I have no problem sharing it, but some of you likely have a better grasp on some of the topics than I do.

That’s fine, because I look at writing as a kind of zen journey. My position on the path is different than yours; some of you are ahead of me and some are behind. If there is a lesson in today’s post it’s going to be subtle. You’ll have to read between the lines to pick it up.

I started writing later in life than most. I’ve always had…

View original post 713 more words

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Not actually a guru

  1. Jumped over and left my comment on the SE site. Very relatable post.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

