Palindrome Week

It turns out they are declaring this to be palindrome week. Palindromes are those unusual words that are spelled the same backwards as forward. The one I remember as an example is racecar.

This week it's all about the numbers. If you write the date down today looks like this 71017. This wonderful situation lasts until the nineteenth, or 71917.

I'm celebrating with a pint bottle of Elesyian Split Shot milk stout. How are you celebrating? You are celebrating, right?

In other news, The Enhanced League crept toward one of Amazon's lists and stopped at about 103. Then it started nosediving.

This is without any blog tour posts showing up. I think the situation could improve after a few of the posts go live. Just in case you missed it, here is the purchase link.

I have some other posts to write and will probably get to it after this goes live. I have to check my list and see who I still owe something to.

36 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

36 responses to “Palindrome Week

  1. I think I’m going to be forced to celebrate as well. Gotta see if I can find some Caledonian ale somewhere.

    Liked by 3 people

  2. Mom is a palindrome. It is also WOW upside down which is another palindrome so it is extra special. 🙂

    Liked by 3 people

    • So if your dad is Bob is he a double palindrome too? The three letter ones are easy. I used to know one that was several words long, but beer has destroyed my memory.

      Liked by 4 people

      • My dad’s name is Bob, and once when I was young and in trouble (no, not me!) I called him Bob and said, “And I just said your name backward, so there.” He looked at me for a second, then he burst out laughing. And I wasn’t in trouble anymore. (It might be worth noting that Dad has a very strange sense of humor. Remind me to tell you the chicken “joke” sometime.)

        Liked by 1 person

      • Cute story, and I’m up for a chicken joke at any time.

        Like

  3. I have always been fascinated by numbers and have studied numerology. They all mean something. 🙂 Palindromes are pretty fun. The three letter ones are the easiest. Sagas is a good one. Best of luck with Enhanced League!

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Palindromes are a lot of fun. It sounds like you found a relaxing way to celebrate 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  5. I didn’t know this was a thing, but I don’t mind celebrating it.

    Liked by 2 people

  6. I don’t remember the several-words-long one, either. But I believe the longest single word one is redivider. At least, that’s what Mr. Norton told us in ninth grade. I don’t know if he’s right, because I never researched it.

    Liked by 2 people

  7. Got my copy of the League – now I need to order some beer to drink with it… 😉

    Liked by 2 people

  8. Tweeted your link. Hope it helps!

    Liked by 2 people

  9. I did read about it on another blog, but I fail to celebrate these matters. I don’t know why, but it hadn’t occurred to me — perhaps my celebration will come overdue and I’ll have to make a real night of it.
    I’ve no doubt you can get your new book up on the list again. Your promos are well done 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  10. That’s cool. I love what the subject is about, so sadly I couldn’t buy it because it would not ship to us because we don’t have a house 😔 great post though thanks 😁

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

