Vending Machine Imodium

And now we have a song called, “Vending Machine Imodium.” Please visit Marissa and consider following this talented blogger and songstress.

Glorious Results Of A Misspent Youth

Out on the road a week now
And oh, the travelers fate
To suffer consequences
Of what I might have ate

That makes my bowels a liquid
I sit here turning blue
Suspect the eggs from Denny’s
On Route 82

Can’t make it to the drug store
If you know what I mean
I’ll get that cut-rate stuff
From the vending machine

Cost me seven dollars
My stomach’s still a jerking
Why am I not surprised?
This stupid stuff ain’t working

Vending machine Imodium
Oh you’ve done me wrong
Vending machine Imodium
That’s why I sing this song

I don’t know what I done
Stole cheated and lied
It feels like Satan’s minion
Crawled in my guts and died

And though I don’t deserve it
Of that I have no doubt
I’d give anything
If he’d get the hell out

Maybe get some cyanide
To help and get me through…

View original post 66 more words

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “Vending Machine Imodium

  1. We’ll need some music to back it. Someone write a melody?

    Do you know any country singers/bands that could do this?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

