A real quick update

I'm alive and well and in Kentucky. Yesterday was a travel day, and it was kind of tiring. The sweatshirt that felt so good in Boise was stiflingly hot by the lime we landed in Louisville.

Spotted some beautiful architecture on my cab ride here, but that's about all I'll get to see of it. Every other billboard is about bourbon, those that aren't are about the Kentucky Derby or involve Colonel Sanders.

Sampled a bit of the bourbon last night, and tried chicken and waffles. Enjoyed the bourbon, but don't really see the appeal of chicken and waffles. It was a great piece of chicken. It was a great waffle. Together just didn't make any sense to me.

Here's the view out my hotel window:

Not much to see, really. (Yay, rooftop!) It's a nice day here though. I got to go to Indiana last night. The cops had the street closed to go downtown, so we had to cross the bridge and come back on a different bridge. Technically, add in another state I've never been to – for about 30 seconds.

It's a work trip, so I really never expect to see very much. I'll be in sessions pretty much the entire time I'm here.

While I'm here, I might not be a very good blog friend. I won't have nearly as much time to read blogs. If I missed something important give me a kick in the rump and I'll try to get there.

Doing what I can under the circumstances.

20 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

20 responses to “A real quick update

  1. This reminds me of the trips I used to take. No time to see or do anything. Thanks for chacking in.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I was wondering the same thing about chicken and waffles. Always heard about it and finally tried it, but didn’t get the big obsession. Chicken is good. Waffles are good. Together they’re good, but nothing amazing. Maybe it’s the syrup that locks them together. In other news, I’m so jealous about you getting to try that bourbon. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

  3. DIdja’t least wave when ya went over the river? ๐Ÿ˜€
    We’re very bourbon-esque round these parts, too. I’m a Knob Hill-er myself.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Have a tolerable time Craig. I’m not sure chicken and waffles is the way to go. Bacon and waffles, now that’s a different matter!

    Liked by 2 people

  5. I will be very surprised if you don’t find at least one interesting thing to tell us about… waffles with chicken notwithstanding!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I’ve never understood the whole chicken and waffle thing – good separately, but not together.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Don’t work too hard! ๐Ÿ˜Š

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

