Weekending

We didn't take anything too seriously this weekend. We started off with gift cards from Christmas. We did the standard thing, by each spending more than was on the card. Mine went to Men's Wearhouse, and my wife's went to the Apple Store. I wound up with some nice dress shirts and ties, plus a couple of pairs of pants. It was a buy one get one free deal, so not too bad. My wife got some wireless Beats headphones. Her 'phones are awesome too.

After dumping our cards (Plus about that much more of our own money) we stopped at Old Chicago for beer and pizza. All in all, it was a nice day together.

Today, we decided not to go out at all. There are a couple of movies that look interesting, but we both weren't feeling it.

I sequestered myself away and added 1500 words to The Yak Guy Project. It's not great, but it's progress. I'm off tomorrow and have the house to myself. (Myself and Otto, who has his own demands some mornings.)

I spent several hours doing research into one of my future projects. I may start outlining both of the future projects, but won't begin writing until I get my current projects finished.

My intention was to work on The Enhanced League for a while tonight, but I never got that far. Something about a Steelers game that got a late start.

I hope you all had great weekends. I'm very content with mine. We managed a fun date – day, as opposed to date night. I made small progress on projects today, and being content seems to cover it.

38 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

38 responses to “Weekending

  1. That sounds so peaceful, Craig. making time to spend together is so important in the crazy chaos of life, its an oasis from stress that we all crave. My weekend was uneventful and I’m grateful for it, we had heat here in Sydney this past few days that was utterly draining. at one point it hit 42 degrees celsius, which equates to around 107 degrees Fahrenheit, my air-con and I are considering marriage we are just that close.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Nice to have a low key weekend. Helps with the mental energy.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Sounds like a good one to me! I had my last exam on Saturday, then visited the Hill of Tara yesterday. It was good to get some fresh air and exercise. No studies for a couple of weeks, time to catch up with blogs I follow and maybe even do some writing! 😲

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Such a trick to fill our days with worthwhile pursuits, as there are usually too many candidates. I’m never sure whether to do the good things first, or save them for later. Or say sod everything and do what I want for a change!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Sounds like a relaxing weekend – and pretty productive.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. As a Steeles fan, I stayed for the whole thing. Good game. The Packers, Cowboys game was great as well.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. A nice balance of a relaxing weekend and a productive one. I spent Sunday working on my WIP and made some great progress. Hope you and Otto are having a good day today. I’m playing catch up from the weekend (as usual!).

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Good job with the gift cards! We’ve had a nice relaxing weekend. They said we’d have an ice storm, but we didn’t, although we still behaved as if we had. 🙂 Not a bad plan!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. And sometimes “content” is good enough! Sounds like a weekend well spent.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Sometimes days filled with small nurturing things are the best days. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Sounds like a lovely weekend, Craig, one of those ones that leaves you feeling pleasantly relaxed. 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  12. That’a nice way to spend the weekend. They should all be so lovely.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

