It’s Lisa Burton, on Lisa Burton Radio #RRBC

Welcome to another edition of Lisa Burton Radio, the show where we talk to the characters that bring the stories to life. I'm your host, Lisa the robot girl, and I find myself without a guest again.

Several of you sent in emails that you thought a show where I talk about myself would be a good idea. It's not the normal kind of show, but I'm going to go with it for this week. In fact, I have an idea involving your emails, and I'll talk about it toward the end of the show.

I have a bunch of interviews lined up, but you know how authors are, they want to time them for the book release, or a big promotion they have coming up. I don't blame them, I was in a story or two myself. I'm always looking for characters to interview, so don't be afraid to drop me a line. This page has all the important deets. Yeah, I'm a robot, I can speak in html.

I've done a lot in my short time here. My origin story is in the novel, Wild Concept. Craig also loaned me out to the lovely Karen at My Train of Thoughts on. Karen let me flex some of my forensics skills to help her character out with an investigation.

Craig let me move into the writing cabin where I help him with his stories. This usually involves making coffee, but he also lets me download voices and help him with dialog. As his personal assistant, I make arrangements for his blog tours, discounts, and other promotions.

A couple of years ago he promoted me to spokesmodel for his writing career. This usually involves spending time with the artist and having some promotional posters made. I've dropped these off with blogs all over the world when visiting them to promote the newest book. To be honest, I've gathered up some sweet outfits this way.

Craig let me have a short story in his first Experimental Notebook, and I got to fill in for a bomb defusing robot that sunk in a river. Every once in a while it's great to use some of my skills beyond secretarial and clerical.

To be honest, with Craig working a full time job, and writing on his off days, I have a lot of free time around the cabin. This is why I scored the old Airstream and turned it into a radio station. My shows are some of the most popular on this blog, and they usually get a lot of shares. I've gotten email from authors who sold well on the day of the broadcast.

I've interviewed some dark lords, ghosts, a super spy, a shipwreck victim, a cat burglar, a drite, and even a lawyer. Just, so many cool characters. I'd love to interview your character too.

Lately I've been working on the release of the Second Experimental Notebook, including going on an extensive blog tour myself. Then I set up all the Halloween promotions and discounts.

Between Craig's fits of writing, it can get lonely out at the cabin. I mean, I have great wifi and Amazon will deliver anything I buy online. Still, it's nice to chat with people once in a while. So here's my next idea.

Does anyone out there want me to ask your questions on the air? If we could get enough of them, I might make a show where I answer your questions. You know, something like this: “Little Johnny, from Port Aransas, wants to know if I always dress this way around the writing cabin, and he's asking for a friend.”

I'd even be willing to include a link to your blog or Facebook in the questions. That way I could stockpile them for when I don't have a guest, but when I read them on the air, you would still get a link out there.

Okay, enough about that. It's almost Halloween and Craig and I always enjoy that. Even if it's quiet here, he can have a pumpkin beer and we can listen to the wolves howl at night. I've gathered up a few Halloween themed posters over the years, and I think I'll share them with you again. They make great backgrounds on your iPads and cell phones. I'll include them on the website.

For Lisa Burton Radio, I'm Lisa Burton — and send me your characters to interview.

***

38 Comments

Filed under Lisa Burton Radio

38 responses to “It’s Lisa Burton, on Lisa Burton Radio #RRBC

  1. so many fantastic ideas! where on earth do you find the time?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Reblogged this on Legends of Windemere and commented:
    Check out Lisa on her radio show. Always looking for new and exciting guests.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Good one Lisa – will be sure to send you a couple of questions and maybe a dark foo-hunter and his quarry some time soon… 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Oh what a personality Lisa has! We could all use an assistant like her and especially one that makes coffee!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I can definitely see Lisa entertaining questions on the air. That’s a great idea! Now I just have to think up a few questions….and work on that interview 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Lisa always leaves me thinking. The on-air-questions segment is going to be a good one!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Always fab graphics, and she does interview some of the most interesting characters! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  8. PHS

    Reblogged this on Archer's Aim and commented:
    Lisa about Lisa today on her broadcast – I’m thinking up some questions, how about you?

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Lisa, you are–as they say in some circles–the cat’s meow.
    😀 😀 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Yup. That was the question for sure. Enjoyed this, Lisa. My characters keep bugging me for an interview. I think the boss knows.

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Lisa,
    First-time caller, long-time listener.
    When will the robot uprising happen?

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Hi,
    I really like this. Lisa is super. A very clever woman with great ideas. Go Lisa!
    Shalom aleichem,
    Patricia

    Liked by 1 person

  13. “Lisa, how long did the tattoos take to complete? Did they hurt? Are they done the same on robots as on human skin?” Signed, aspiring tattoo artist from Iceland.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

