Busy day looking forward to a dead evening

That's right, Ash vs the Evil Dead plus The Walking Dead tonight. Maybe Rick and Daryl need a visit from Ash Williams.

Before all the fun starts, I worked on some more projects today. I wrote and scheduled two posts for this week. One involves a special promotion tomorrow, and I'd appreciate any help with the sharing buttons you can lend. I'm trying to keep the October momentum going through the end of the month.

The other post is the final Macabre Macaroni story of 2016. I really appreciate all the comments I've been getting on these, and they have been a lot of fun.

I also started an October assessment post. It's going to be a long post and it will go up on the Story Empire blog on Halloween. It was hard for me to not post something on theme, but we try to target authors on that site, and my assessment may help some of you. It would be easier if I could post it a week into November, but that isn't my turn. I can add some data to it from this week, and out the door it goes.

Maybe something will occur to me for this blog that has a Halloween theme. Last year Lisa and I tried to make a monster that turned into a meatloaf.

In other news, Lisa Burton Radio has a lot of interviews in progress, but none ready for this week. These things take time to put together, and the guest author has to consider timing too. I understand completely, and agree with this approach. This means I may skip it this week. If I'm feeling ambitious I may run something out featuring Lisa. (You know, as soon as I figure out what.) The takeaway here is that Lisa is always looking for guests. Keep those cards and letters coming folks.

The end of October is within sight. It's been a loooong month of promotions for me. As most of you know, I really don't like promotion. I decided to bite the bullet and force myself to dedicate a month. I'm really looking forward to November when I'll do a bit of reading and get back to my work-in-progress.

29 Comments

Filed under Blogging, Writing

29 responses to “Busy day looking forward to a dead evening

  1. OH MY GOSH I THOUGHT IT WAS NEXT WEEK!!! Thanks for the heads up!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Drat! Macabre Macaroni is winding down for another year. I love those short bits of weird creepiness.
    October has been one long month of constant fast-forward and promotion for me, too. I’m looking forward to a slower November on the promo stage πŸ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Repeat after me. “I love promotion.”

    Liked by 2 people

  4. This month somehow managed to go both quickly and slowly. So baffled by that. Be happy to help with the sharing tomorrow.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Promotion bleh. But you know, publicity and revenue, yay!

    I look forward to a nice long autumn, myself. Not NaNo’in this year.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Marketing is exhausting and also draining on the creative mind.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. I hear you, Craig. Marketing is exhausting, and I’m still on a huge learning curve. After this month I’ll be concentrating (Trying to) on the wips. Both sequels) Question guys and gals…How soon should an author begin promoting a new release?
    I would so appreciate some input. I’ll be certain to look out for your new post, Craig and will share everywhere I can. You have some great points raised in your posts.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. How was your viewing experience with The Walking Dead? I’m still recovering.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. I’d love to read Lisa Burton Radio starring just Lisa. Not sure how you’ll pull it off, but I bet it’ll be awesome should you choose to do it.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

