Friends support each other

Once upon at time, Sabrina Pandora allowed her original character, Veronica Kane, to appear on Lisa Burton Radio. Veronica is also known as Giant Girl, from the comic Giant Girl Adventures. You can review our interview at this link: Giant Girl is on Lisa Burton Radio.

As part of that interview, Kumiko Kanzaki called in. She is Veronica's arch-enemy and is also known as Badonkasaurus. Kumiko is now one of the Kaiju, giant monsters that make a career out of destroying Japan. She spends her time imprisioned on Kaiju Island with others of her kind.

We all knew that a fan favorite, like Badonkasaurus wouldn't stay out of the spotlight for long. The most recent episode of Giant Girl Adventures just concluded. It's called Kaiju Island Chronicles, and the link is the beginning of the story. I thoroughly enjoyed it, and encourage you to check it out.

It occurred to me that Godzilla and other giant monsters were big parts of the old Nightmare Theatre shows I used to watch as a kid. That makes them fair game as Halloween fare, and would make a good inclusion for my month of Halloween postings.

I contacted Sabrina and asked if perhaps I could borrow some art to include in my banner image. Not only did she agree, she actually provided it herself. This is the beauty of internet friends. To help me pay her back, I would appreciate it if you would check out Giant Girl Comics.

Here is the first image:

I think this one is my favorite. You get all the action and motion in it. Problem is, they just aren't big enough. It was so good I decided to share it with you anyway.

This is the one I'm going to post as a banner for a while. It gets the perspective better. Here's to hoping Roni and Badonkasaurus help enhance your Halloween season.

I'm writing this on Monday night, and scheduling it for Wednesday. That way I can concentrate on other things while I'm on my business trip. I'll try to get the banner changed Wednesday morning before I have to clock in.

25 Comments

Filed under Blogging

25 responses to “Friends support each other

  1. The second one definitely reminds me of Godzilla appearing over the hills. I think they’re releasing a new movie in the series in a few days. Not the USA version, but the Japanese Godzilla. Keep seeing posts about it on FB.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. How fun! I love it. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Crazy but good crazy! πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

  4. This is cool! I love it. What a wonderful way to show support and you both benefit. You have the most remarkable ideas.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. What a great idea, the art in the header and the cross promotion. Friends do support each other.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Very cool, Craig. Love the art.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. It is simply beautiful. I like it.
    Shalom aleichem,
    Patricia

    Liked by 1 person

  8. I’ve been reading through back blog posts and asked about the banner in my comments on Macabre Macaroni. Now I see where it comes from. What a great way to support another writer friend.

    And I have fond memories of those old Godzilla movies. There was something fun about bad sci-fi.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. That’s fun stuff! I love unique ‘handmade’ things like that. People personalizing memes, too. One of Sassy’s friends made her an animated video for her birthday, and it was awesome πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  10. I couldn’t agree with your title more!!

    Liked by 1 person

  11. What a nice way to support a friend. She’s talented, too!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

