Time for some street-team help

First a little locator to help you all find your way:

My newest book, “The Experimental Notebook of C. S. Boyack II” is available for presale right now. This is another collection of short stories and micro-fiction with an unusual bent to them.

It will deliver on August 31st, and it’s probably best to wait for then before taking on any kind of blog tour. That way I can take advantage of those spur-of-the-moment sales, because the book delivers immediately. This isn’t a cruel thought process in my mind, because the book is only 99ยข. Less than a pack of gum.

Because of the price, I don’t want to hire an expensive blog tour, or spend a ton of money on it. I think my royalty per sale is something like 35ยข. The goal here is to share some stories, have some fun, and maybe build curiosity in my larger body of work.

What I’m looking for is people who would like to host me, or my assistant Lisa, on their blogs. I’m willing to custom write the pieces depending on what you think your regulars would appreciate.

The normal topics are inspiration, characters, the difference between short stories and novels, that kind of thing. Excerpts are hard to deliver, because these are all short stories and micro-fiction.

For Lisa’s appearances, I commissioned two new pieces of art. One relates to pulp science fiction, and the other to pulp horror. She can deliver a poster for your blog and talk about her role in helping me write. She can get into other topics if you prefer.

So my plea today is: Who wants to host either Lisa Burton the robot girl, or me as part of a cheap blog tour? If you do, what kind of topic would you prefer? I have a few weeks to write them up and get them delivered.

I have my keyboard all ready to go. Lisa has the biplane all fueled up and a roll of posters waiting. I even changed my banner to reflect that. Most of my regulars have my email address, and new folks are welcome to volunteer in the comments.

For the rest of you, every little bit helps. The simple act of retweeting my pinned tweet about the launch, or adding it on Goodreads is very helpful.

39 Comments

Filed under Writing

39 responses to “Time for some street-team help

  1. carmens007

    Hi and congratulations on your coming release!
    I would be honored to host both you and Lisa on my blog.
    http://shadowspastmystery.blogspot.ro/
    A post on the difference between short story and novels and why you chose to write both would be nice. Or if you want Lisa to be a guest, whatever you’d like. We can settle a date if you accept.
    Carmen

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Craig, you had me at “cheap”! But seriously, I would love to be a part of a blog tour for your book. Open to suggestions, whenever or whatever suits your developing schedule? Anita

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Would love to be a part of your blog tour and it would be great to have you over to talk about where you get your inspiration from, whenever yo need during your schedule. You know where to find me ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Be happy to host you or Lisa. Not sure which given the topic. You mention Pulp Horror and Pulp Sci-Fi. Can you explain those in a post and maybe why they appeal to you? That or if there are any differences in editing either one. Kind of like pulp horror vs pulp sci-fi.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I’m in, of course! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Count me in on the blog tour. I’m open to hosting you or Lisa. I think a lot of authors struggle to write short fic and you really seem to have a knack for it. Maybe a post on why it appeals to you and/or how you develop your stories, bringing about a full and satisfying story arc in a short piece. I’m really open to whatever topic you’d like to write about though, so a surprise is nice too ๐Ÿ™‚ I’ll touch base with you on a date.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. I’ll dedicate any Sunday to promoting your book, but it has to be a short post — maybe a blurb with graphics? ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  8. How about a post on the murder method used in…not sure I should mention the story title so I don’t ruin it?

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Yes yes yes. You, or Lisa, or both. Let me know.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. This sounds great. You are more than welcome at my place.

    Liked by 1 person

  11. I would like to post your insights about differences between short stories and novels. I’m finding it very different reading. Little time to bond with characters, but excellent stories. (This was my first short story book.) It’s a alot like fiction blog posts.

    Liked by 1 person

  12. You’re more than welcome to guest over at my place, Craig. I wish I was around when you got the cover designed. I really had fun with the first one, but the second looks awesome! I can’t wait to read the content. Best wishes! โค

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks, Rachel. Are you going to start blogging again soon? I’ve missed reading your stories. I still think about the worm invasion story. I think people will enjoy these experiments and am excited to get it out there.

      Like

  13. The differences between short stories and novels would be awesome if you can fit me in your schedule!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

