Just a few photos

I'm not going to try to be entertaining or informative. We decided to head north today. This involved the Tillamook Cheese Factory, and Cannon Beach. I've been to the cheese place before, and the crowds are huge. I decided to wait outside with Otto. We had a nice walk and a cup of coffee. My wife brought me a great ham and cheese grilled sandwich and some tater tots, which I shared with Otto. The view from outside.

Pelican Brewing opened a new brewery in Cannon Beach. They are supposed to have one of the best bowls of clam chowder on the coast, and my wife wanted to try it. It wound up being a 45 minute wait for an outside table. We took Otto to a dog park right along the main drag, and right across the street from the brewery.

The ladies went shopping while my brother-in-law and I held our place in line. This is our natural role in life. My brother-in-law bought me a pint of porter while we waited, and it was wonderful. I may have bent the rules a little by having it on the sidewalk. You just can't lock a puppy in a hot car and leave him.

Fortunately, Pelican Brewing, and most of Oregon, is dog friendly. We had to sit outside, but the chowder lived up to its reputation. I like to sample the beers, and had a great Scottish ale with my chowder. I love the name too; MacPelican.

Otto had a blast with all the other dogs around, and the people all became big fans too. Some stopped us on the street and asked for photos. He attracts the paparazzi now.

After our lunch/dinner, we decided to go to the beach. Cannon Beach is where they filmed part of The Goonies. It's where the One Eyed Willy rocks are. I posted that shot last year, so I'll save you from another image of the rocks.

Otto loves water, and the surf was no exception.

24 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

24 responses to “Just a few photos

  1. Awww. Otto is having fun and he has such a good owner. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Well your post was everything you said it was not. You entertained me and gave me loads of information I loved the pictures of Otto… Not sure about the beardy guy in the shot of Otto in the car!! 😋

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Sounds like fun, but not the crowds. Can’t do crowds. I avoid busy places like the plague. Even though he’s growing up, Otto is still very cute.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Otto looks like he’s having the time of his life in that sea. Glad the beer lived up to the wait!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I don’t think I’d have survived a 45 minute wait. Good to hear the food was worth it though. Didn’t realize until now how much bigger Otto got in the pictures.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Love the photos! And, of course, Otto is attracting the paparazzi. He is a natural charmer 🙂

    Thanks for sharing these and the stories. The chowder sounds awesome and my husband would probably enjoy the ale. Fun post!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. It sounds like you’re having a blast. And Otto is having a great time, too. Aww, so cute how he plays in the water with his little harness on. Are you making videos for FB?

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Looks like a fun day for you and Otto and the rest of the gang.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. What fun! 😀 Otto sure is a cutie.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

