Craig Boyack – Guest Post: Short Story Writing

Michelle Rene Goodhew invited me to tell her fans how I came to write short form fiction. Check it out, and consider following her interesting blog while you’re there.

Mundus Media Ink

Guest Blog Template copy

I really appreciate the invitation, and the topic challenge. I never really put much thought into how I came to write short form stuff. It kind of evolved, but reflecting upon that, hopefully, leads me to a good article.

Once upon a time, I wanted to write a novel. I picked up my iPad and started typing away with no idea what I was doing. I had no idea what the rules were, or that they even existed. Looking back, it was one of the most enjoyable experiences of my writing career.

The final product sucked, but I didn’t know that at the time. I kind of wandered from one cool idea to the next without much of a game plan. What I wound up with was quite a bit like a television series. The same characters engaged in tiny vignettes that were kind of cool. Archaeologist might look at…

View original post 899 more words

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Craig Boyack – Guest Post: Short Story Writing

  1. Great post. I left a comment for you over there!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Wandering from idea to idea has its merits.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: Writing Links in the 3s and 5…5/2/16 – Where Worlds Collide

Leave a Reply

