Updatey Stuff

I noticed in my stats this morning that several people linked to Wild Concept sometime before I woke up. I'm not an expert on free days or 99¢ sales, but it appears they don't go live until about 9:00 AM, my time. You can get your copy for 99¢ now, so please try again. Here is the link. Tell your friends.

I'm not completely sure whether the sale extends beyond the USA, so if you have a problem, please let me know. I'll figure out something. I got it shared on the What'sApp room, called Books Down Low, and sold four copies right off the bat. Here's a tip even if you aren't a Rave Reviews member, search Twitter for #BooksDownLow. The promoted books are all free or 99¢, and there are some pretty good options.

Lisa is on a bit of a roll lately. I assembled and scheduled the next Lisa Burton Radio post for Thursday. This is going to be a fun one, so make sure you come back and check it out. (Who am I kidding, they're all fun.)

While I'm on the topic, you can also befriend Lisa on Facebook. She's pretty friendly, so make a new friend here.

Lisa kicks my butt in the popularity contest, but you can like my Entertaining Stories page too. I'm a tiny player on FB, but I'm trying to grow.

I think I bought into an advertising banner on Blog Talk Radio, through the Rave Reviews Book Club. I had a few questions, but I got an invoice instead. I paid it, and hope that's what it's for. I kind of hope they ask me what I want, but maybe that isn't how they're doing it. This will be an advertisement for The Playground.

That's about it for tonight. I'm looking forward to my rotating day off this week, Wednesday. Maybe I can actually get some writing done.

15 Comments

Filed under Writing

15 responses to “Updatey Stuff

  1. Not sure if you posted about this, but I was wondering about something. Does Lisa’s popularity help with the sales? Curious to hear about the pros and cons of having a spokesmodel/mascot for your library.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Best of luck with the sales today and with getting some writing done tomorrow 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Congrats on the BDL sales. I’m sure they’ll keep coming. That chat app seems to be doing well and helping a lot of authors. I’ll be interested in hearing how the Blog Talk Radio sponsorship goes!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. It’s making me laugh that you just sent Blog Talk Radio some money without really knowing what you’re getting for it! Hope the sales and writing go well 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment