Guest Blogger C. S. Boyack on Writing and Inspiration #RRBC Author

I’m at Mae Clair’s place today discussing where I find inspiration and how I keep it coming. The Playground pre-sale is over and the book is available right now.

From the Pen of Mae Clair

Welcome! I’m turning my blog over to C. S. Boyack, who is touring with his new speculative fiction/horror novel, THE PLAYGROUND, which releases today. Craig put together a great post about novel inspiration and ideas, which already had me dreaming up storylines as I read through it. Some of the feeds Craig talks about below, he shares on his blog Entertaining Stories in the form of “idea mill” posts. If you’re not currently following Craig’s blog, it’s a fun place to hang out and ruminate on a writer’s life.

Take it away, Craig…

~ooOOoo~

Writers are often asked where they get their ideas from. I think it’s different for every author, but in my case it could be literally anywhere.

I had an old family story that I’d forgotten about years ago. When I heard a creepy song on Pandora, the old story came back to me and I…

View original post 807 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

