The Playground

Lisa stopped by Vanessa-Jane Chapman’s blog today to talk about my new book, The Playground. They play a fun word game that ought to whet interest in reading the story. Vanessa has a super fun blog, so look around while you’re there, and consider following her.

Vanessa-Jane Chapman

Howdy folks, today I’m lit (that’s uber-cool young people speak for fired-up and excited, because I’m so down with the kids) as we have a special guest. Please join me in welcoming the very gorgeous Lisa Burton! Lisa is author C.S. Boyack’s spokesmodel, and let me tell you, she is one glamorous and feisty chick. You may recall that Craig Boyack previously visited me himself, and we made bread rolls together  while chatting about his book, Will ‘O the Wisp. Lisa and I aren’t going to do any baking today, but I do have a little challenge for her. Hi Lisa, welcome…wait, is that a bust of Craig himself you’re leaning on there?

Lisa leaning on bust of Craig Boyack

Hi Vanessa, yes it is, I miss him when I’m travelling. Sigh. Thanks for inviting me over to talk about his newest book, The Playground. But what’s all this about a challenge?

Don’t worry about that Lisa, it’s easy. In the…

View original post 884 more words

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “The Playground

  1. Thanks for reblogging Craig, and thanks again for sending Lisa over, tell her next time to stay a bit longer! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. OMG, that was so much fun! I left a comment there, too, but just had to tell you how much I enjoyed that one!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

