Hey, remember me?

We've had a lot of visitors over here, and according to my stats, they tore it up. It looks like they're promoting some pretty outstanding books.

I'm worried that The Playground isn't ready yet. I hope I didn't miss the window of opportunity for releasing new books. Will that stop me? Not at all.

I started a new short story during the evenings this week, and need an expert. I'm looking for someone who knows a bit about broadcast radio. If it matters at all, it involves FM radio. I have a few troubleshooting questions I'd like to ask.

Anyone who can help will get some detailed insight into the story I'm working on.

Blogland is a big place, and I'm willing to bet one of you worked as a DJ or sound engineer at some point in your life. Drop me a comment or an email if you can help.

I'll probably work on The Yak Guy Project this weekend. My short fiction is a fill in project.

34 Comments

Filed under Writing

34 responses to “Hey, remember me?

  1. Hey Craig, sounds like fun. I have a couple of friends who worked on the radio for years I may be able to ask some questions of. I’m seeing one them next week so if all else fails send me the questions and I’ll do my best. It is UK though so I’m not sure if this makes any difference 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Aren’t blogs brilliant, that you can ask for this kind of help when you need it? I’m not the droid. ..er… sound engineer you’re looking for. But I’ll share and I’m sure you’ll find the right person.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Pretty sure the real window hasn’t opened yet. Mid-February seems to always be dead even with new books. Unless you happen to be coming in with a load of momentum. Things tend to pick up in March though. Not much help with the DJ thing. Sorry.

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Can’t help with the DJ problem, sorry. But I’m sure you’ll find the answers you need. Good luck!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Sorry I can’t help with the radio broadcasting, but I agree with Sue. Someone out there will likely point you in the right direction!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Tim Baker, my Flagler Beach author of Blindogg Books is a DJ and a very supportive. I listen to him over the computer. It’s 97.3 FM, and Vern Shank is the DJ agency Tim works for and leads a group called the Cherry Drops. Just friend them on FB and shoot them a PM. Tim goes on the air at 11:00 AM our time for a couple of hours and then again on Friday nights. Friend them all. I’m sure they’ll friend back. Tim’s author and DJ page will be your best bet for a quick response. (He gets lonely in the DJ box sometimes so don’t worry about catching him on the air. He does requests.)
    https://www.facebook.com/BlindoggBooks/?fref=ts (books)
    https://www.facebook.com/tim.baker.581?fref=ts (author)
    https://www.facebook.com/BlindoggsBsides/?fref=ts (DJ page)
    http://www.flaglerbeachradio.com/ (the radio station)
    https://www.facebook.com/pyramiddjs?fref=ts (Vern Shank Pyramid DJs)

    Liked by 1 person

  7. If you go in as Lisa Burton, I’d explain that you’re Craig and who Lisa is, so he won’t flirt with her.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Vern Shank leads the Cherry Drops, not Tim…my bad.

    Like

  9. I am thinking about starting some short story projects myself! Having never really been good at it, I thought it would be great to try.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Hey, Craig. I worked as a DJ. Don’t know if I can help but will try.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

