Blogging with my beer goggles on

My mother and father came to Idaho this weekend. Mom wants to do her Christmas shopping, so we're at the damned mall again.

I stood around while my wife and my mother looked at purses, and sniffed perfume cards. Mom asked me to come so I could help her at the Apple Store. My brother is going to have a nice Christmas. After we finished at Apple, I took the bags to the car, and headed for Old Chicago.

I've been drinking thick black beer, and decided my attitude improved enough to update this blog. I'm not a fan of shopping in general, and Christmas shopping is the worst. Everything is harder, from parking to crowd navigation. Thank God some genius decided to place good beer here. I'm stuck among a mountain of bags while updating this site.

I could have watched college football with Dad, but Mom need me. I'm such a sucker. I need to get to my critique work, and catch up on some reading. It would be nice to visit with Dad a bit, but here I am.

In case anyone is worried, my wife is a tea totaler. She will do the driving when we leave. I hope all of you are having a great time wherever you are. It's hard to post when I have company, so this is all I have.

19 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

19 responses to “Blogging with my beer goggles on

  1. I could use a beer, too. :-/

    Liked by 1 person

  2. As we say here, Craig ‘Stiff upper lip mate’ it’ll all be over soon. Oh, and have another beer, you deserve it πŸ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Hard to post and enjoy a beer too. Happy weekend.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. It’s amazing that you even thought to post. That’s true dedication. Enjoy your beer. You’ve earned it, my friend. πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I feel for you. I get sent to the mall and a Toys R’ Us in the search for a Charlie Brown Christmas Tree. Wish there was beer, but at least I made it home alive. Seriously, parking lots at this time of year are practically demolition derbies. Hope you get to rest tomorrow . . . and have more beer.

    Like

  6. Friends don’t let friends drink and blog… Totally irrelevant here but I just thought it was funny.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. I think having to shop with women must be a man’s worst nightmare! For me, shopping with small kids is the downer.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. You’re a good son and a good friend. Helping me with my words through the fog. Cheers! You reminded me I haven’t had my nightly glass of Cabernet. It’s one of the few pleasures I have left on this diet. *holds up glass* To Silver Palm and online shopping* Cheers!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. An MP3 player full of audiobooks makes shopping tolerable for me.

    Like

  10. I’m not even a fan of football, but that Michigan State / Iowa game was good whenever I looked up. There’s no beer in our malls, so The Mister hasta just sit with all the bags and THINK about a nice dark Porter πŸ˜‰ Not that he often does, because I hate shopping and I usually spare him the pain.

    Like

Leave a Reply

