Will O’ the Wisp by C.S. Boyack – blog tour

The Will O’ the Wisp blog tour is all about suspense techniques today. I used a few in this book and thought the blog world might appreciate it.

banner

The Frighteningly Fun Halloween Tour

Will O’ the Wisp is a paranormal tale from C. S. Boyack. It involves a mildly handicapped girl facing a mysterious threat. The wisp has been killing off Patty Hall’s family for generations, and she’s next on the list. It is suitable for young adult readers. It’s a perfect Halloween read.

Book Cover

Interview with C.S. Boyack

Whenever I’ve followed a blog tour, there always seems to be one post about writing tips. This is always one of my favorite posts, because I think we can all learn something from one another.

With a story like Will O’ the Wisp, I really wanted to use a few suspense techniques. I keep a living document on my iPad that’s full of writing advice, tips, and tricks. When I find something new, I update the document. The suspense techniques have been languishing here for a long time, and this…

View original post 793 more words

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Will O’ the Wisp by C.S. Boyack – blog tour

  1. Great post over there (I left a comment for you). I was kind of on-the-edge of my seat just reading the suspense tips with the heroine and SK #1

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

