Home again, home again…

I have a list of things to accomplish this weekend. I intended to jump right in and get with it, but my wife intervened. At least she chose Old Chigago for entertainment. I get to blog and have beer. I'm sure she has ulterior motives, being at the mall and all that.

I made contact with a promotion service while at the convention. I may not hire them, but there is no harm in finding out how they would brand me as an author. Part of the weekend is to follow up via email with them.

I'll probably set up another Amazon campaign too. This was moderately successful the first time, and October might make a difference in this promotion.

I need to work up my critiques, but that won't take a long time. There is a novel to finish reading too.

The new television season is starting in force. My wife managed to record some season premiers for me, but we missed one. I really like Sleepy Hollow, and didn't know it premiered this week. Now I have to look into online ways of seeing what's going on. I'm open to suggestions here.

The good news is that I'm off Monday. I can actually pay attention to my wife, and still get a few things accomplished. Therefore, tonight is all about pizza and beer, probably some covert shopping too.

I may catch up with S.H.I.E.L.D. later tonight, or may not. Depends on how the evening plays out. I'm pretty sure Agent May misses me though.

15 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

15 responses to “Home again, home again…

  1. Sounds like a great night after a long week. How well did your last Amazon marketing thing go?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Shield? Is this a new wip?

    Liked by 1 person

  3. For premieres, you can always go to abc.com, or whichever channel aired the shows. It’s not as good as the flat screen, but you’ll still be up to date. I couldn’t live without my DVR. Since you travel so much it might be a good investment for you. I’ll be curious how you make out with the promotional group. If you choose not to share publicly, email me please. I’m always looking for good, solid ways to promote. Thanks!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. An Amazon marketing campaign is on my TBR. I’ve never done one before and need to figure out how to go about it. When you do a campaign, are those the ads that pop up on Kindle devices? I’m hoping that’s the case but really need to learn more about it.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I confess, this branding thing has me stumped. I have no idea how I’m perceived as a personality, but I do know it’s not consistent. I’m pretty scattered in real life, too, so it’s probably not much different. I think you have done a fine job of branding yourself as the author who can creatively tackle just about anything. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • I think I have decent ideas, and I try to execute them. I’m not seeing the uptick in sales though. I also try thinking outside the box. Maybe this company can teach me something new, or how to get it all in front of the right people.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

