Friday update

October is upon us, and it’s going to be another busy month for me. Right now, I’m stuck in Sun Valley as part of my paycheck job. My presentation went well today, and I have one more official appearance tonight. At least this last appearance involves beer.

This schedule requires me to stay overnight one more time. I have tons to do as an author, but there isn’t much I can do about it.

Macabre Macaroni started off well. I’m excited to see how each story resonates with Blogland. It’s always a story I didn’t expect that does best. I really watch my stats on these, and There’s a Cat on my Grave did pretty well. I’ll post a new one every week during October.

I have a few requests for reading copies of books. Those have to wait until tomorrow, because my iPad doesn’t have the books stored on it.

My blog tour starts on the 10th. This is for Will O’ the Wisp. How could I not push this story during October. I used 4-Wills Publishing for this tour. I’ve always been happy with their service, and it allows me to reach beyond my regular blog readers. This also works, because all I have to do is play in the comments at this point.

I have several October guest appearances, or should say, Lisa the robot girl has several. She gets more invitations than I do these days. (I love it.) I’m also scheduled to host a few folks over here, and that will be fun.

Tomorrow, I need to get on with critiquing for my group. We meet on the 5th and I’m behind now.

I may not get to use cruise control this month, but maybe I can get into overdrive by mid month. Got to run, my boss is summoning me.

9 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

9 responses to “Friday update

  1. Looking forward to more Macabre Macaroni. Enjoy the weekend, especially the beer. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. That’s because Lisa is awesome! You should be very proud that you created a character that everyone loves, and I’m sure you are. It must suck being away from home. Sending “overdrive” vibes from New Hampshire. Can hardly wait for the next Macabre Macaroni.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Your Macabre Macaroni is genius. Weird, but I was actually thinking about “There’s a Cat on My Grave” this morning. Sheer brilliance, that one. You should submit it to a magazine that does short fiction. I can’t wait to see what you come up with next.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Comments like this are so much better than a simple “like” notice. It’s awesome that it stayed with you like that. I’ve never considered magazine submissions before. Maybe I should.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Most definitely. I keep telling myself I’m going to do the same with some of my shorts, but I haven’t taken the time to research marketplaces. Waaaay back in the day, I used to submit regularly (only had 2 acceptances), but then fell out of the practice. They were small press mags, but it still felt good to have a credit or two to my name.

        And yes, certain stories resonate with me and linger. You nailed it with There’s a Cat on My Grave!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

