Here’s a List of Things You Can Buy for 99 Cents

Another great review of my new book. Vanessa always has fun posts and unique ideas. You should consider following her while you’re visiting her site.

Vanessa-Jane Chapman

Do you have 99¢ to spare? Then let me help you spend it. Take your pick from one of the following:

  • Three quarters of a small serving of McDonald’s fries.
  • A manicure for one of your fingers at a cheap backstreet salon.
  • 9 minutes viewing of an average length movie in an average priced Manhattan movie theatre (yes, I did the math).
  • Anything from the 99¢ store.
  • A book comprising a collection of science fiction, fantasy, and paranormal short stories to intrigue, surprise and entertain you. WHAATT?! NO WAY! Yes way! Only 99¢. Courtesy of author C.S. Boyack, who you might recall helped me make bread rolls a while back.

The Experimental Notebook of C. S. Boyack. Don’t you just love that title? And don’t you just love the cover? Designed by Rachel Carrera.

Experimental notebook cover

I had the pleasure of reading an advance copy of this book and really enjoyed…

View original post 138 more words

8 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

8 responses to “Here’s a List of Things You Can Buy for 99 Cents

  1. Thanks for the nice comments Craig! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ahhh… what a sweet review! Well done, Vanessa and Craig both. I’ll have to order it and add to the collection! 🙂 Craig is a fab writer – and so full of wonderful ideas. Always a pleasure to read!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Very clever post! And I love the cover!

    Like

  4. I absolutely love the cover. I should really get a copy to add to my Boyack pile. Besides, I’d love to say a few words when you guest post. Yup. I’m heading to Amazon right after I catch up with your posts. Why haven’t I gotten these in my inbox? I wonder if I have to re-subscribe. I think I better. Don’t mind me, just thinking out loud.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

