Trying for my Sunday post

We ground up the peach branches today. They dried well enough to go through the chipper without making a knot of green bark around the motor. The tree looks good, and is leafing out well. The flowers I are gone, and I wait to see how many peaches it will set.

I actually got to watch the Diamondbacks beat the Dodgers last night. The new rookie pitcher took out the top pitcher in the National league. It was awesome. I even got to see a Goldschmit home run.

This is a rare thing for me. Games are frequently blocked out and I can't watch them. Network television doesn't seem to think baseball exists beyond the Yankees or Red Sox.

Now I'm watching the Game of Thrones marathon on HBO. It's a nice warm up to the premier of the new season tonight. Can't wait to see what Tyrian Lannister is up to.

Is anyone else watching tonight?

21 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

21 responses to “Trying for my Sunday post

  1. Nope. Have never gotten into it.

    Like

  2. A) I love baseball. I totally understand about the blackouts. The only games I get to see of my team (Orioles) is when they play the Skankees or Red Sox, and Blue Jays (because I live in Canada). B) GoT is awesome and can’t wait for the season to start next week. I read the books and am excited to see what they’ve done this season!

    Like

  3. GOT… yaaay! Cant wait! Starts tomorrow night for us!

    Like

  4. That’s weird with baseball. I know some places don’t show games when the state doesn’t have a team in the sport. Networks don’t think there’s an interest. I’ve only lived in NY and Florida, so don’t take my word on any of this.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Game of Thrones!
    Yes, I watched — so glad it’s back!
    I do get concerned watching shows that have not been completely written. I do. That goes for Outlander, too. Stresses me out if I think about it…
    Game of Thrones! 😛

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Hey Craig. Nice to hear about the peach trees. I wish you much success. I haven’t blogged about it and I most likely won’t until I get back, but my dad died and I am off to GA for a while. Don’t think I’m ignoring you. I’ll be away from social media for at least a few days.

    Like

  7. Hello Craig! I’m glad your peach trees are doing well and that you were able to see the game. I love Game of Thrones but I’m stuck somewhere where there’s no HBO. Ahhh! I’m going to have some catching up to do.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. And miss Once Upon a Time? HORRORS! 🙂

    Someday I have to get into Game of Thrones. I’m sure I’d like it!

    Like

  9. Did you finish Twilight Zone yet?

    Like

Leave a Reply

