Day one of my big giveaway

Today is the first day of my three day book giveaway. This is the day to get Wild Concept free for 24 hours only.

Lisa Burton is a concept robot. Atlantic Robotics borrowed a page from Detroit and decided to make a showpiece robot. Lisa was designed to be as human as possible. She still has tons of whiz bang technology included though. This book explores prejudices from the point of view of the outsider. It still winds up being a science fiction adventure.

Here’s what people are saying:

 “Boyack has a character that has no backstory. There is no history to Lisa Burton, but Boyack takes this thing and breathes a fascinating life into it.”

Enjoy and see how Lisa develops, roar with laughter, cry, shake your head, whenever it suits you. Lisa Burton is my favourite (book) character of the year 2014.”

Boyack used great imagination with Lisa’s development and her personality leaped out of the book to me.”

 “This was a fun read and exciting adventure. It also offers some room for deep reflection on prejudice and what it means to be different. If you are looking for an entertaining read that will make you think about mankind’s journey beyond the natural, make you smile and make you cry, this is a neat little story to pick up.”

Give Wild Concept a chance today. It’s free for one day only, then it’s back to full price.

Wild_Concept_2

15 Comments

Filed under Writing

15 responses to “Day one of my big giveaway

  1. I’m glad the first comment ended with praise, but I was put off by anyone who thought a robot should have a backstory.

    Like

  2. Well I just HATE it that I finally take a moment to browse & comment, only to find a post announcing a freebie (I don’t want you to think that’s the reason).

    I’m almost always scrambling for time and made up my mind that TODAY I’d visit my blogging friends regardless — to say Happy Belated Thanksgiving and Merry Whatever-Holiday(s)-You-Celebrate!

    Congrats on all the great reviews — and for getting your book OUT THERE.

    xx,
    mgh
    (Madelyn Griffith-Haynie – ADDandSoMuchMore dot com)
    – ADD Coach Training Field founder; ADD Coaching co-founder –
    “It takes a village to transform a world!”

    Like

  3. Cool, downloaded it from amazon.co.uk – it might take me a while to get to it as I have a few books lined up on my kindle from other bloggers, but I will get to it! Thanks 🙂

    Like

  4. Reblogged this on My train of thoughts on… and commented:
    Your chance to get Wild Concept! Meet Lisa Burton – my favourite (book) character of the year!

    Like

  5. Woo Hoo Hoo, and Yippie Skippie! Of course it sounds wonderful! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

