What will I do this weekend

I had to work today. Old What’s Her Face* was off today and got to sleep in. She called me about 10:00 and said she decided to go visit the grandkids.

That leaves me a house to myself until Sunday afternoon. I’m going to try being productive, but I’m not going to set an arbitrary goal. I don’t even have to go shopping. There are mountains of Thanksgiving leftovers in the refrigerator.

I made a turkey sandwich on one of my Parmesan garlic rolls, then cut a huge piece of pumpkin pie.

I organized my critique papers after supper. We meet again next week, and I’ll probably mark them up tomorrow morning.

Iris**, the fairy and I have to work on our top secret project in the afternoon. I’ll tell you guys all about it once I get the green light. It has to do with The Cock of the South.

I may dive back into my outline for The Playground. This is my neglected work in progress. I have some fairly cool ideas to get through the next portion. I’m kind of excited, because Act II is always the toughest. I know how it’s going to end, but I have to move everyone into place. I also have to keep making things worse for my victim character. I doubt I’ll get any new words on paper, but you never know.

That leaves tonight. I have a new book I want to start reading. I think I’ll read until my eyes give out and call it a night.

* Not the name on her birth certificate.

** Iris is a supporting character from The Cock of the South. She’s a fairy, and is staying at the writing cabin until her wing is strong enough to fly home.

10 Comments

Filed under Writing

10 responses to “What will I do this weekend

  1. The RS got a call this morning from his friend where our boat is that we are trying to sell. There is a hose leak and it could sink the boat if the battery gets sapped and the bilge pump fails, so he had to take off down south. I’m playing around with both my WIPs and not getting anywhere. I think I’ll go finish a book I started also. I just can’t get into TV these days.

    Like

  2. I think she’s Black Friday shopping at Bed, Bath & Beyond. She only tells you it’s the grandkids to keep you in the dark until the credit card statement comes in. πŸ˜‰

    Like

  3. Sounds like you’ve got a lot going on there Craig! Am particularly intrigued by your project with Iris on Cock of the South, as I am currently halfway through reading the book…

    Like

Leave a Reply

