I got nothin’ so let’s have a stream of consciousness

I’ve seen plenty of Veteran’s Day posts today. I’m surprised since tomorrow is Veteran’s Day. I’m okay with it. Bringing attention to veterans and our history is always a good thing.

Reviews are important to independent authors. There are quite a few indie stories available today. If you find you like one give the writer a shout out.

I’m bringing this up because I got a five star review today. It’s hard to explain how good this made me feel. It’s nice to know when someone enjoys my work. I’m sure it will help with future sales of Panama too.

I also got a nice comment on The Cock of the South today. I don’t want to jinx it because the commenter is still reading the story. I won’t say any more.

All this combined with the comment about my character, Lisa from Wild Concept, and I feel much better.

To tell you the truth, I needed a little something today. I’ve had too many things on my mind lately. Too many problems to solve. These little nods made a lot of difference.

If you enjoy someone’s product say something. An email or tweet might make a big difference to someone. I intend to do the same thing. This includes things beyond novels. I may trot over to Deviant Art and tell some fantasy artist I like their work.

I’ve been working with some friends on getting beta input on Will ‘O the Wisp. I’ve also been working with someone on a cover to accompany this next story. There is a ton of work to do, but I’ll squeeze it all in with my work in progress. I may have to alternate one day on edits and one on drafting my story.

That’s my Monday post. I’ll try to work up something with a little more structure to it next time.

9 Comments

Filed under Writing

9 responses to “I got nothin’ so let’s have a stream of consciousness

  1. A good review can turn your world around. Sort of like when a bipolar person gets to spend money on something they really wanted. ๐Ÿ˜€

    Like

  2. Sorry you were feeling down. How lovely that a timely review helped pick your spirits ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  3. Its always great to get some appreciation when it hasnt been expected. Enjoy it, its no more than you deserve!

    Like

  4. You are absolutely correct, Craig. No one can know what’s going on in another person’s head or life at the moment and their kind word can make all the difference in the world. That said, I thoroughly enjoy everything I’ve read of yours so far, and I’m sure I will continue to do so in the future. You have a very creative mind and even a very clever way of fictionalizing your stories about writing what you write at the writing cabin.

    Like

Leave a Reply

