a stranger in a strange land

I am alive and well, in Columbus, Ohio. I’m at a conference all week, but I’ll try to make all my blogging committments. I promised a slot to the Rave Reviews Book Club, plus Mari Wells and I have something fun cooked up for Thursday.

My day started off a bit strange,  in that Southwest didn’t have a boarding pass for me. I had to go through security, then wait for someone to show up at the concourse. It all worked out well. I even got to walk through the metal detector,  and left my shoes on. I usually get the full body scan. 

I spent a couple hours in Denver between planes. Note to self: put a chapstick in my pocket when flying.

Columbus looks kind of old and tired. My view is of two beautiful old churches, and I appreciate their style. I unpacked my bag to find this little love note:

 image

It feels weird to know that someone went through all my stuff today. I kind of want to wash all my clothes before wearing them now. It doesn’t make me feel any safer. Maybe they read my blog and know about all the strange items I research for my stories.

On a happy note, Panama got another five star review. There’s still time to read it by Halloween. The cover image is linked right to the Amazon page. It’s also free through the lending library and Amazon Unlimited. (just saying) Cowboys,  Voodoo, egg magic, international intrigue,  and only one scrotum joke.  (I promise.) What’s not to love? 

10 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

10 responses to “a stranger in a strange land

  1. agwink1942

    You’re a hoot! I think I still have cousins living in Columbus, or maybe that’s where my daughter got her Master’s degrees and her hubby got his PhD. At my age I can’t remember if I ate lunch or not, so I really can’t remember that far back. Enjoy your stay, and I sure hope the person who went thru your luggage didn’t have cooties.

    Like

  2. Hehe, I had that in my luggage too. I felt like keeping it and slipping it into some paranoid friend’s purse. 😀

    Like

  3. The RS’s last trip away from home was Ohio. He didn’t have much to say about it though, except that he was glad to be home. 🙂

    Like

  4. Feminine and Feline

    My bag was checked like that whenever I went on a cruise a couple years back.

    Oh, the times when you wished you packed crazy things.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Oh, no! I hope those TSA people didn’t try on your underpants again!

    Like

Leave a Reply

