One more trip around the sun

Yeah, today is that day. Fifty-four laps and counting. I’m about to have a houseful of company for the weekend, then a week long business trip to Columbus, Ohio.

It’s going to be hard to stick to my blogging schedule this weekend, but I’ll try. I’m taking my iPad to Ohio, and have some cool things planned for next week. Watch for my collaborative Macabre Macaroni story with Mari Wells on Thursday.

I really need to work on getting The Cock of the South published, but it’s not going to happen PDQ. I may plan a huge giveaway to celebrate getting it online.

This weekend is going to be about shopping, food, the World Series, and beer. I hope there’s good beer involved.

I’ll try to keep up with everyone’s posts, and will post on Sunday. No promises about Saturday.

Is there anything interesting about Columbus, Ohio?

16 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

16 responses to “One more trip around the sun

  1. Have fun!
    And — Well yeah, they’ve got a zoo, a decent art museum, and they have this place called Germantown, which is just a quaint historic area, filled with restaurants, bars, and small shops.

    Like

  2. Happy Birthday! Looks like you missed the local Oktoberfest by almost a month. How can they call it Oktoberfest when they hold it at the end of September? On experiencecolumbus.com they have all kinds of resources for planning your trip. I like the idea of the food and drink tours myself. 😀

    Like

  3. “Food, the World Series, and beer” all sound great. Shopping not so much. But enjoy your weekend, your company, and your trip to Columbus.

    Like

  4. Happy natal day! Don’t forget to wave when you fly over Indiana. I’ll wave back. 😉

    Like

  5. YAY! I mean Yippie Skippie! Happy Birthday! How if I saw you in person, I’d sing you my FAVORITE birthday song. But since I don’t, you get the YouTube version: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=e81MpHMbDU0

    Like

Leave a Reply

