The Entertaining Stories Primer

I’ve had a house full of company this weekend. There hasn’t been a convenient time to update my blog and I feel like I owe you guys something. New followers keep arriving, and this post is designed to help them play along at the writing cabin. I haven’t re blogged it for some time, and just wanted to let everyone know I’m still alive. I’ll try to get something new posted tonight.

Entertaining Stories

I was going to save this post for my one year blog anniversary. I’ve gotten quite a few new followers lately, so I decided to do it today.

Writers need to do something different to stand out from the crowd. I’m not a big believer in posting random chapters of my work. I want this blog to be a friendly and fun place to come. So what’s a writer to do? I could write original bits of small fiction, but others are doing that too.

Here’s what I came up with. I’ll post about my successes, new discoveries, and general writing tips, and I’ll do it as short bits of new fiction. I created the Writing Cabin; a place I go to work on my stories and promotions. I populated it with characters from my stories. The only problem is it’s similar to a long running comic book series, or…

View original post 367 more words

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “The Entertaining Stories Primer

  1. I liked it then and I like it now! 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

